Booktube-a-thon 2017 TBR

Disclaimer: I am not a YouTuber. Also, I am not going to finish seven books in seven days.

But this should be loads of fun, right? Yes!

The Booktubeathon is hosted by Ariel Bissett (who is an awesome human being) and will take place between 24th – 30th July of this year. Here are my picks for each challenge:

  1. Pick a book with a person on the cover: For this I choose The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. I was planning on reading this next, anyway.
  2. Read a hyped book: Can I choose The Shadow of the Wind again? Haha, if not that, it is The Night Circus by  Erin Morgenstern.
  3. Finish a book in a day: I’m pretty sure I can get through Clara’s Daughter by Meike Ziervogel in a day because it’s a very short thriller.
  4. Read about a character that is very different from you: Birdie by Tracey Lindberg is about a Cree woman. It should be a harrowing and interesting read.
  5. Finish a book outdoors: A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams. A play counts, yes?
  6. Read a book you bought because of the cover: I would be repeating a book here –The Night Circus by  Erin Morgenstern. It’s such a gorgeous cover!
  7. Read seven books: WELL. If I had to pick two more books, they’d be – Orlando by Virginia Woolf and Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough.

Let the games begin!